Rannnnnt

So I have an idea, based of how i was raised and how i see things now. When I was younger, and I would go out with my mom she would judge people and say how she didn’t like their tattoos, or piercings or the way they dressed and i would go along with it, since I was a kid i didn’t really have a view on it. I grew up and started having my own thoughts about what is socially acceptable, then I started thinking what is so wrong about having your own individuality shown, even if other people don’t accept it. A year ago i got my first piercing (besides my ears), one of the reasons i got it done then was because my family (who all feel the same way about these things) were out of town for a month. My plan was get my septum done, let it heal up in time so that when my family gets home i could just flip it up and try to hide it for as long as possible. It was really late when they got home and I didn’t process the fact I had to go let them in and the first thing my mom notices is my septum ring. Oh god, she hasn’t been that upset with me in a good while. But she came to deal with it, but I could never wear it down around her and then my sister and her family said the same thing and they didn’t like it. But it was something I had that made me feel better and I just like how it added more of me. The point it, if we were to take an x-ray of something with tattoos, or heavy eyeliner or piercings (after taking them out of course) that we are all structured from the same thing. This stuff shouldn’t matter on what happens, if someone cares to judge me or other people based off of that then it is ignorant. Same thing about dogs, which i feel very strongly on bully breeds such as boxers, Boston terriers, Pit bulls and many more. If you were to take an x-ray of dogs you would see the same thing, they all are the same. Bully breeds don’t have black bones, with white dots. They are the same as any dog, its just the way that they are raised just like people, if they are brought up in a bad way, being trained to hurt others. Its sick that people can discriminate animals and people who are different.

-Regan xx

Leave a Reply

